Home Junior Golf 2012 N.C. All-State Boys’ and Girls’ Golf Teams Announced

2012 N.C. All-State Boys’ and Girls’ Golf Teams Announced

by TG_Admin01

The Tarheel Youth Golf Association and the Carolinas Golf Association have named 30 boys and 30 girls to the 2012 N.C. All-State Golf Teams honoring those junior golfers who have had the most success in amateur and junior golf events at the local, state, regional and national levels over the past 12 months.

2012 N.C. All-State Girls’ Golf Team

The girls’ first team is led by Sarah Bae of Cary, the 2012 N.C. Junior Player of the Year.  Bae, a high school senior, won the NCHSAA 4A State Championship along with six other tournaments.  Also named to the first team are Victoria Allred of Pfafftown, Hannah Craver of Winston-Salem, Gina Kim of Chapel Hill, Allyson Markiewicz of Charlotte, Madison Moosa of Charlotte, Cecily Overbey of High Point, Lucia Polo of Greensboro, Tara Simmons of Goldsboro and Ashlii Thompson of Brown Summit.

Second team:  Catherine Ashworth of Fuquay-Varina, Sarah Bertram of Concord, Jennifer Chang of Cary, Evelyn Dole of Raleigh, Emilia Migliaccio of Cary, Ashley Osiecki of New Bern, Jessica Spicer of Bahama, Sarah Spicer of Bahama, Emily Stinson of Charlotte and Isabella Rusher of Salisbury.

Third team:  Kate Collom of Davidson, Payton Culler of Hendersonville, Marley Felthousen of Powells Point, Rachel Jones of Asheboro, Shelby Osiecki of New Bern, Anna Redding of Concord, Siranon Shoomee of Sanford, Savannah Thompson of West End, Amy Wooten of Clinton, and Alaina Yeatts of Durham.

2012 N.C. All-State Boys’ Golf Team

The boys’ first team is led by Carter Jenkins of Raleigh, the 2012 N.C. Junior Player of the Year.  Jenkins, a high school senior, won six tournaments in 2012 including the NC Junior and Dogwood State Junior Championships.  Also named to the first team are Will Blalock of Gastonia, Benjamin Griffin of Chapel Hill, Will Long of Gastonia, Joshua Martin of Pinehurst, Tanner Owen of High Point, Ben Schlottman of Advance, Kendrick Vinar, Jr. of Hillsborough and Victor Wiggins of Gastonia.

Second team:  Eric Bae of Cary, Timothy Conover of Holly Springs, Patrick Cover of Davidson, Noah Edmondson of Davidson, Tanner Gross of Archdale, Trey Guy of Fayetteville, Keegan Hoff of Charlotte, William Register of Burlington, Ross Robison of Wilmington and Andy Simmons of Charlotte.

Third team:  Davis Bateman of Charlotte, Seth Gandy of Huntersville, Drew Johnson of Oak Ridge, Thomas Lilly of Newton, Zachary Martin of Pinehurst, Will Minton of Raleigh, William Rainey of Charlotte, Stephen Saleeby of Raleigh, Wesley Simmons of Goldsboro and Thomas Walsh of High Point.

These outstanding juniors will be honored at the N.C. Junior Golf Night Awards Banquet on Saturday, January 26, 2013 at Pine Needles Resort in Southern Pines, NC.

Related Articles